Acquisitions

At home in worldwide content

The business branch of “acquisition & coproductions” provides SHE with highly diverse license content for marketing and distribution in the respective sales divisions. The acquisitions team feels at home at film and television festivals, as well as in the associated trade fairs and markets worldwide, and has a broadly based international network of contacts. In addition to home entertainment licenses for in-house publishing, SHE licenses cinema productions for distribution, and becomes involved as co-producer and gap-financer. Moreover, SHE maintains acquisition mandates for public broadcasters such as arte, KiKA, and NDR, and is, with their six-person acquisitions team, a frequently consulted content expert in the German-speaking television landscape.

As an interface between the creative forces of the production environment and the commercial revenue generation in the market, it is SHE’s responsibility to reconcile requirements in terms of content, often from an early stage on, with economic rationality.

Ranging from horror-thrillers to live-broadcasts, from family entertainment to wildlife documentary, from extreme sports to anime, Studio Hamburg Enterprises, with its specialized acquisition experts, is the go-to address for a reliable and committed partnership and an integrated distribution strategy for highly diverse audiovisual content.

Your contact persons

THORE VOLLERT
Director of Marketing & Acquistions
SUSANNE FREESE
Senior Manager Programme Acquisitions
SENTA MENGER
Senior Manager Programme Acquisitions
MONIKA TURBANSKA
Project Coordinator Marketing and Acquisitions
PATRICIA JARKULISZ
Assistant Acquisitions

Ankauf

At home in worldwide content

Der Geschäftsbereich „Ankauf & Koproduktionen“ versorgt die SHE mit den unterschiedlichsten Lizenzinhalten zu Vermarktung und Vertrieb in den einzelnen Sales-Divisionen. Das Akquiseteam ist auf den Film- und Fernseh-Festivals, sowie den angeschlossenen Messen und Märkten der Welt zu Hause und verfügt über ein breit gefächertes internationales Kontaktnetzwerk. Neben Home Entertainment-Lizenzen für das eigene Publishing lizenziert die SHE auch Kinoproduktionen zum Verleih an und engagiert sich darüber hinaus als Koproduzent und Gap-Finanzier. Zusätzlich unterhält die SHE Ankaufsmandate für öffentlich-rechtliche Sender wie arte, KiKA, den NDR und ist mit ihrem sechsköpfigen Ankaufsteam im deutschsprachigen TV-Bereich gern konsultierter Content-Experte.

Als Schnittstelle zwischen den kreativen Kräften der Produktionswelt und den kommerziellen Erlösmöglichkeiten im Markt ist es die Aufgabe der SHE häufig schon in frühen Stadien inhaltliche Notwendigkeiten und wirtschaftliche Vernunft in Einklang zu bringen.

Von Horror-Thriller bis Live-Übertragung, von Family Entertainment bis Wildlife-Dokumentation, von Extremsport bis Anime ist die Studio Hamburg Enterprises mit ihren jeweils spezialisierten Genre-Ankäufern Ansprechpartner für eine feste, verbindliche Partnerschaft und eine ganzheitliche Auswertungsstrategie verschiedenster audiovisueller Inhalte.

Ihre Ansprechpartner

THORE VOLLERT
Director of Marketing & Acquistions
SUSANNE FREESE
Senior Manager Programme Acquisitions
SENTA MENGER
Senior Manager Programme Acquisitions
MONIKA TURBANSKA
Project Coordinator Marketing and Acquisitions
PATRICIA JARKULISZ
Assistant Acquisitions