EFM and Berlinale 2021: Kerstin Grünwald takes over as Director of International Sales at Studio Hamburg Enterprises

Hamburg, 25 February, 2021. Kerstin Grünwald has been Director of International Sales for Studio Hamburg Enterprises GmbH (SHE) since February 1, 2021. In this role, she shares responsibility with her team for the sales of programmes at international markets and will also help advance SHE’s development as a partner for co-financing and co-productions.

Tania Reichert-Facilides, SHE’s Managing Director: “We are delighted to be able to wel-come Kerstin Grünwald into the company. She is an ideal complement to our team with her expertise in international distribution and experience of working with German produc-ers.”

Kerstin Grünwald adds: “I am also looking forward to working together and taking over the management of the sales team that is held in such high esteem by international cli-ents. We want to build on this good network and develop the opportunities resulting from co-productions and new players in the markets and use them for our partners and their programmes.”

Kerstin Grünwald joined Studio Hamburg Enterprises from Global Screen, the international sales arm of Telepool. Whilst there, she had particular responsibility as Deputy Head of TV Sales for programme sales to the French and English-speaking markets. Prior to this, she had headed the Licensing & Production department of the Telcast Media Group.

The SHE team has an exciting Berlinale ahead of it: the pilot of the crime series “Marnow Murders” can be seen in a Special Screening. A new addition to the programme line-up is the eight-part international thriller series “My Husband’s Wife” from Finland. There will also be presentation of the first footage from the drama “3 ½ Hours”, an event film to mark the anniversary of the building of the Berlin Wall in 1961 by the makers of the multi-award-winning hit series “Unorthodox”.

ABOUT STUDIO HAMBURG ENTERPRISES

Studio Hamburg Enterprises GmbH acquires and co-finances national and international fea-ture film and TV programmes for exploitation in Germany and distribution in international markets. The company is based in Hamburg with branch offices in Berlin and Munich.

SHE handles distribution mandates or content partnerships for the broadcasters ARD, NDR, ZDF, BBC, Lionsgate, eOne, HBO Europe, Red Bull Media House, CBS, Turner, Warn-er Bros., and many others.

SHE is part of the Studio Hamburg Group which caters for all areas of the modern film industry on both a national and international level with cinema and TV production, work-shops, studio operations as well as post-production and dubbing services.

Press Contact
Studio Hamburg Enterprises GmbH | Angela Kaiser
Telefon +49 (0)40 6688 4721
presse@studio-hamburg-enterprises.de

Jenfelder Allee 80 | 22039 Hamburg
www.studio-hamburg-enterprises.de/en

EFM und Berlinale 2021: Kerstin Grünwald übernimmt die Leitung des internationalen Vertriebs bei Studio Hamburg Enterprises

Hamburg, 25. Februar 2021. Kerstin Grünwald ist seit dem 1. Februar 2021 Director of International Sales der Studio Hamburg Enterprises GmbH (SHE). In dieser Funktion ist sie mit ihrem Team für den Vertrieb der Programme auf internationalen Märkten verantwortlich und wird auch die Entwicklung der SHE als Partner für Kofinanzierungen und Koproduktionen mit vorantreiben.

Tania Reichert-Facilides, Geschäftsführerin der SHE: „Wir freuen uns sehr, dass wir Kerstin Grünwald gewinnen konnten. Mit ihrer internationalen Vertriebsexpertise und Erfahrung in der Zusammenarbeit mit deutschen Produzenten ist sie eine ideale Ergänzung für unser Team.“

Kerstin Grünwald fügt hinzu: „Auch ich freue mich auf die Zusammenarbeit und darauf die Leitung des bei internationalen Kunden sehr geschätzte Vertriebsteam zu übernehmen Auf dieses gute Netzwerk wollen wir aufbauen. Wir wollen die Möglichkeiten, die sich durch Koproduktionen und neue Player in den Märkten ergeben, entwickeln und für unsere Partner und deren Programme nutzen.“

Kerstin Grünwald kommt von Global Screen, dem internationalen Vertrieb der Telepool, zu Studio Hamburg Enterprises. Hier war sie als stellvertretende Leitung TV-Sales insbesondere für Programmverkäufe in die französisch- und englischsprachigen Märkte zuständig. Zuvor verantwortete sie den Aufbau und die Leitung der Abteilung Licensing & Production bei Telcast Media Group.

Das Team der SHE hat eine starke Berlinale vor sich: der Pilot der Crime-Serie „Marnow Murders“ wird im Special Screening zu sehen sein. Neu im Programm ist die internationale achtteilige Thriller-Serie aus Finnland „My husbands wife“. Erste Bilder des Dramas „3 ½ Stunden“ werden präsentiert, ein Eventfilm zum Jahrestag des Mauerbaus 1961 von den Machern der hoch ausgezeichneten Erfolgsserie ‚Unorthodox‘.

ÜBER STUDIO HAMBURG ENTERPRISES

Studio Hamburg Enterprises GmbH erwirbt und kofinanziert nationale und internationale Spielfilm- und TV-Programme, um sie in Deutschland auszuwerten und auf internationalen Märkten zu vertreiben. Die Gesellschaft hat ihren Sitz in Hamburg mit Niederlassungen in Berlin und München.

SHE betreut Vertriebsmandate bzw. Content-Partnerschaften der Anstalten ARD, NDR, ZDF, BBC, Lionsgate, eOne, HBO Europe, Red Bull Media House, CBS, Turner, Warner Brothers und vielen weiteren.

SHE ist Teil der Studio Hamburg Gruppe, die mit Kino- und TV-Produktion, Studiobetrieb, Postproduktion und Synchronisation alle Bereiche der modernen Filmindustrie im nationalen wie auch internationalen Raum bedient.

Pressekontakt
Studio Hamburg Enterprises GmbH | Angela Kaiser
Telefon +49 (0)40 6688 4721
presse@studio-hamburg-enterprises.de

Jenfelder Allee 80 | 22039 Hamburg
www.studio-hamburg-enterprises.de